Metal: Hellsinger, the award-winning rhythm shooter from developer The Outsiders and publisher Funcom, cranks the volume to eleven with a brand-new update. This patch, known as the 1.5 patch adds several features. One such addition is a new top difficulty — Archdevil — and gives players weapon skins to unlock and combos to master. That’s not all though. Metal: Hellsinger is now available on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, making the Eight Hells more accessible than ever.

With a 98% overwhelmingly positive Steam score, a Golden Joystick Award for Best Audio, a Best Music and Score nomination from The Game Awards, and the launch and update of the new platform, Metal: Hellsinger has a lot to celebrate.

To thank all the players who voted for them and played the game, The Outsiders and Funcom have prepared a free digital art book. It’s available in-game for all players right now.

Welcome to the arena, the Archdevil

Archdevil is the fourth and highest difficulty after Lamb, Goat, and Beast. It pushes the player to the limit, with more, stronger demons coming at them, and no last stand to rely on. A new Elite Seraph demon has also been added to the game. To aid the player there are new combos. Performing certain actions on consecutive beats — such as killing an enemy, soaring, then killing another — will award the player with additional fury and a higher score.

The most important part of this update though comes with its quality-of-life support. The update includes a long list of bug fixes, quality-of-life improvements, balancing, and performance optimization.

Stay tuned to GamEir. Come talk with us on Twitter (@gam_eir), Facebook (@GamEir), and Instagram (@GamEir).

I promise we’re nice! Keep up with our streams over on Twitch (GamEir) and our videos on YouTube (GamEir) and we’ll give you all the latest content.

About The Author


Graham is the founder of GamEir and his knowledge is ever growing whenever it concerns gaming, films, and cartoons. Just don't ask him about politics.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.