You scream they scream we all scream for new transformations

Revealed during Microsoft’s X018 showcase, a gameplay trailer for Jump Force has shown off Dragon Ball’s Goku and Vegeta reaching one of their latest forms – Super Saiyan Blue or Super Saiyan God Super Saiyan for those who enjoy things being convoluted.

Frieza, not one to be left behind by his long-time rivals, will also be able to transform into his ultimate form – Golden Frieza, bringing chaos and destruction to our world.

It’s great to see these new forms available in Jump Force but I can’t help feel a tinge of disappointment. Fans could have been given Super Saiyan God Goku and Super Saiyan God Super Saiyan Vegeta instead. This would have allowed for more variation in both the characters and in the fighting styles. Plus I’m somewhat biased as I love the Super Saiyan God design (red is my favourite colour).

The roster for Jump Force continues to expand, with 24 playable characters already confirmed from 10 of the most well-loved Shonen Jump manga titles, which includes:

Dragon Ball: Goku, Vegeta, Frieza
One Piece: Luffy, Zoro, Blackbeard, Sanji, Sabo
Naruto: Naruto, Sasuke
Bleach: Ichigo, Aizen, Rukia
Yu-Gi-Oh!: Yugi
Saint Seiya: Seiya, Shiryu
Hunter X Hunter: Gon, Killua, Kurapika, Hisoka
YuYu Hakusho: Yusuke, Toguro
City Hunter: Ryo
Fist of the North Star: Kenshiro

Jump Force will jump (get it) onto the scene on the 15th of February 2019 on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.