Pixelated Milk, has announced that the playtest for SacriFire is now live on Steam. For the first time, players can dive into this gorgeous world, an upcoming RPG with a unique combat system, stunning pixel art, and music composed by the legendary Motoi Sakuraba. His works include Dark Souls, Eternal Sonata, Tales of Series, Star Ocean, Golden Sun and more.

SacriFire follows the story of Ezekiel Ridan, a young priest struggling to maintain his faith amidst a war between gods and demons. As a soldier in training for the elite sect of the Church of Sheol, Ezekiel’s primary goal is to protect the underground city of Antioch from the demons above. However, he soon finds himself embroiled in a conflict far greater than he could have imagined – a struggle that has been waged for thousands of years by entities beyond his comprehension.

SacriFire playtest build includes:

  • 1 main story quest
  • 3 side quests
  • 2 major locations and 6 smaller locations
  • 1 boss and a variety of enemies
  • A fun mini-game of Moligmania
  • And much more!

The Steam Playtest will be available until June 24th. SacriFire is planned to launch on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and Nintendo Switch.

Stay tuned to GamEir. Come talk with us on Twitter (@gam_eir), Facebook (@GamEir), and Instagram (@GamEir).  

I promise we’re nice! Keep up with our streams over on Twitch (GamEir) and our videos on YouTube (GamEir) and we’ll give you all the latest content. 

About The Author


Graham is the founder of GamEir and his knowledge is ever growing whenever it concerns gaming, films, and cartoons. Just don't ask him about politics.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.