As announced in December, the Overwatch Path to Pro program has been significantly expanded for 2018. There will be three Overwatch Contenders seasons this year, with a total prize pool of more than $3 million USD to be won worldwide.
By embracing regional leagues and launching new ones, Overwatch Contenders is now operating in Europe, North America, South Korea, China, the Pacific region, Australia, and South America. To find out which teams are locked for 2018 Season 1, either through direct invitation or by purchasing a slot from an invited organisation, head to their new website, and select a region. While you’re there, check out the schedule—the competition begins March 11th!

The following European teams have already been confirmed:

  1. Bazooka Puppies
  2. British Hurricane
  3. Eagle Gaming
  4. Team Gigantti
  5. Mosaic Esports
  6. Team Singularity

For more information about Overwatch Contenders, check out our latest blog.

We also launched our extended Path to Pro program last December with the 2018 Overwatch Open Division Season 1 sign-ups, and players overwhelmingly heeded the call. More than 17,000 heroes worldwide signed up to test their skills in an organised competitive setting. Now, the top teams have a chance to elevate themselves into their region’s available Contenders slots via our first Contenders Trials of the year.

Europe’s best-performing Open Division teams will compete from February 17th to March 4th. For details, take a look at our newest Contenders Trials blog.

About The Author


Graham is the founder of GamEir and his knowledge is ever growing whenever it concerns gaming, films, and cartoons. Just don't ask him about politics.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.