Exciting news as Bandai Namco Entertainment Europe has revealed six new characters playable in Jump Force, as well as announcing details of the online modes.

Joining the roster of Jump Force, which sees the greatest heroes and villains from the 50-year history of Shueisha’s influential Japanese Weekly Shonen Jump magazine clash in battle, are six iconic names from Hunter X Hunter, One Piece and Dragon Ball Z.

New Characters

The six new iconic characters joining the roster are;  Gon and Hisoka from Hunter X Hunter, Sanji, Sabo and Blackbeard from One Piece, and the legendary Vegeta from Dragon Ball Z.

Gon is a young boy with a pure heart. He’ll put his friends above all else and will face up to any opponent if it’s for the greater good. Hisoka is his opposite. Underneath his jovial exterior lies a sociopathic fighter that finds pleasure only in killing.

Sanji is the talented cook on the Straw Hat Crew, but don’t let this deceive you, because Sanji is one of the strongest fighters in the One Piece world, willing to face anyone to protect his comrades. Sabo a childhood friend and brother to Luffy. He possesses total control over fire and can use this immense skill in creative and dangerous ways in battle. Blackbeard is one of the fiercest and most despicable characters of One Piece. He is the only known character to have two different Devil Fruit powers, one allowing him to create earthquakes and the other to manipulate the darkness itself.

And no game featuring Dragon Ball Z characters would be complete without Vegeta. Once a mortal enemy of Goku and hell-bent on destroying the earth, he now fights alongside him to protect the earth and its residents.

Online Experience

In Jump Force’s online modes, players will be able to create their own customised avatars and interact with players from around the world.

Based in a huge lobby composed of four distinct settings, from the worlds of One Piece, Naruto, Dragon Ball Z, and the real world. Players will be able to tailor their own avatar to create an ultimate fighter, before fighting against others online.
Further information about the avatar customisation will be revealed soon

New Stage
Also revealed is the Namek stage. From the Dragon Ball Z universe, Namek is the planet where the infamous battle between Goku and Frieza took place. Namek has three suns, so is in a state of perpetual daylight. In Jump Force, the planet Namek also features the mysterious appearance of a certain green statue, which fans are sure to recognise.

Jump Force will be available in 2019 for the PlayStation 4 system, Xbox One and PC via STEAM.


About The Author


Graham is the founder of GamEir and his knowledge is ever growing whenever it concerns gaming, films, and cartoons. Just don't ask him about politics.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.